Pay the Piper or the Jukebox?

February 24, 2017


I sort of tried to sell my own heart

On the dark web yesterday.

How much are these things going for,

Y’know, like in bitcoin,

Would you say?

Meh- it doesn’t really even

Matter, I guess,

Cuz I got a few offers

But- I never said yes.

So… I’m sitting here

With this deprecating capital

Thumping inside my chest

To the drop of entropy’s mind- beat

Like a clock that nobody’s winding…

It could have been somebody’s best.

But we dropped two nickels and…

Well- You know the rest…

One song’s hello : the other’s goodbye.

All for you, for yourself, and… and…

and for aye.

Leave a Reply

