Whisp’ring…

December 21, 2016

smoke-iv
 I realize now
That was
Your goodbye. 

 And what
Have I found
Myself? I,

 A checker in some
Past not my own?

 Would we, still, have wanted
If we'd only known?

 A full sphere's
Ever expanding

Reflective choice-rent
Understanding.

 A bought big try,
For foresight's sake

A manufactured
Chance to take

Care by storm
Clouding victory

The fog of war
Within you...

And me?

I get it
-Another goodbye-
See?

I've got millions
Whisp'ring 
From looped memory.

Leave a Reply

