Mercy More…?

December 18, 2016

15645649_10154388955644118_586639539_n

The pounding

Starts

Both

Broken hearts

And…

I’m on the edge of it

Facing out

Backing away

With each step

Doubt Full,

It’s pulling me

In

To the wild-whirled-pool

Of apathy

Again?

Currently-

The sweetest thing

That I can see

Is only all I

Choose to leave

In front of me

Thus-Blind

I flee Such

In four low- reverse

But I’m hardly free

For I feel so much!

Worse-

These prison bars

Inside will be

Bolted before

I perceive

The key

Lies in the pain-Full truth that’s past

Mere

Servanthood’s Master

Inverting the last

First

Buy her a drink

For hearts holy thirst?

Forsoothing

So

Dizzy-

Oh-

Lyft us a hearse!

My apathy’s stopped moving

To have cared

I live

Love’s curse

Tomorrow

Lit with such

A sorrow

-Shade-

Planning a heart’s

Hot courage to borrow

-Aid-

From my self

Through some future scar- oh!

Lord,

My Lord

Have mercy

-More?

On a bruise-breasted sinner like me!?

 

Leave a Reply

