“It’s Hard Not to Wander Away”

January 2, 2015

“It’s hard not to wander away…”
I listened over and over to this guy say,

And as I heard it my life told me it was true,
But still, it’s more than worth it to see obedience through…

Because what we’re suffering now isn’t worthy to be compared
With the glory to be revealed when we’re made new.

Still sometimes it’s almost all that I can do
To choose to surrender myself to
Yahweh
And not you…

I spend so much time trying to make all the right moves,
Panic’s got me locked up, afraid I just might lose…

Like it’s a competition
And I’ve got to make you choose
Me
Seeking man’s approval,
Coveting other people’s shoes.

Mornings find me praying,
Begging Love’s God, “Please…
Be Thou my Vision,
Joy,
Prince of Peace.”

Leave a Reply

