For The Sake of All I Give…

August 14, 2013

Heads together, touched.
Sight dropping to the earth,
(Whispers, sobs, sighs,
Uncertainty.)

I remember oft’
How her tears, they fell
On the grey boots
That would carry me

Far away from her
To fight for day,
Against the night drawn nigh

And I wondered then
If ever again I would
Stand there before I die.

Peace forsaken,
Duty taken,
Freedom shaken,
So I left

For the sake
Of all I give-

Solemn
Grave
Bereft.

“Do the stars carry the dark,
Or protest it, in its midst?
Be I star -or lonely plight?”
As night fills shrouded fist.

Leave a Reply

