Ensnared By Clay…

November 23, 2012

I bummed a ride on a bicycle
-A bicycle built for two
I bummed a ride with an icicle
But the border guards
Wouldn’t let
Me through.

So I stayed there, with my visa pending,
For 3 and a half more years
Yes, I stayed -my resolve was fickle,
And was swayed by my wayworn fears.

Now I’m lonely
-No more.
I’m only-
Twenty-four?

I’m going
-I’m…

Going.
Away.

There’s nothing that you couldn’t do
Only a few things you couldn’t say
That would even make it half-way through,
To this mind
Ensnared by clay.

 

Leave a Reply

