I can see hands in my head…

July 2, 2011

I can see hands in my head,
they can lift and build,
they can mold and sculpt
they can empty and fill.

This man in my head,
he can lead and love,
he can trust and wait.
He doesn’t; he does.

He knows how to finish,
He knows when to quit.
He labors long
For provision, he’s fit.

His name is,
“Can.”
An able man.

This maturity,
-this man I would be!
From thought into action,
Wish, to reality,

-Impossible
Beyond my scope.
So, in Christ my Lord,
I must place my hope.

Miraculous,
this work in me.
All through Christ,
and FOR God’s glory!

I’m only able to lead,
As I’m able to be led.
I cling to God-inspired
Words I have read:

“…it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of His good pleasure.”

and to do.

“And he that taketh not his cross,
and followeth after Me,
is not worthy of Me.
He that findeth his life shall lose it:
and he that
loseth his life for My sake shall find it.”

Loseth his life
-For My sake-
Shall find it
-For My sake-

I’m such a small man, Jesus…
Please, make me useful
in You,
to You,
through You,
with You,
for
Your
glory.

Humble me!
Sweep it all away,
-whatever I,
in arrogance, may

Try to tell myself,
would be fitting or good.
I don’t want merely, “Can,”
I yearn for servanthood!

Leave a Reply

