Crying others’ tears…

April 16, 2011

Whaaaat!???? =(

My heart hurts…

It’s like a cold smoulder…

I can’t escape it…

It invades my thoughts.

It fills my tired eyes with dry, stinging tears…

This pain… this weeping shared…

It is the same Spirit in us… this Spirit weaves unity… and the pattern, here, is… to weep with those who weep…

These broken edges of the world God made… they cut…

It hurts!

Where is Your goodness, God?

What is it, truly?

Who are You, with strength enough and more, to speak light and for Your voice to *become* the universe, with Love enough to lay down His own Son’s life for the sake of His very enemies, with wisdom beyond finding out, Who above all others deserves glory and praise and my trust…

Who are You!? Who IS all these things, and yet lets babies still die at the very hands of their parents!? Who leaves children motherless, fatherless…

Who gives tender, pitiful children beautiful hope and then snatches it away!???

To a little motherless boy who’s mommy was coming, who now must not only suffer the numbing, pounding confusion and heartache of being an orphan, but to suffer along with it the sting of faceless rejection, to have the promise of forever love so swell his heart with anticipation and then to have it lay empty… only to be now just a larger void which no mother’s love has sealed or filled..

a deeper wound…

Who are You!!!???

Who deserves all glory for His Holy character, and yet allows it to appear as if He were uncaring, unable? unworthy of trust!?

To whom would You show Yourself glorious!?

To a man’s eyes, this is not glory.

God, teach me… humble me… shape me… make me a cup that can hold this truth…

if this is a part of love, and if love is still good, then it must be a far larger thing than ever I imagined it to be.

This is the love You’ve placed in my heart?
How little I know of it.

This is the same love that wrought my redemption?

How unfathomably blessed am I?

And yet, how perplexed … Still…

God, hold my friends’ hearts in your hands… Father, comfort your children! Glorify Your name, exalt Your goodness! May the world witness Your strength, may Your children be reminded of Your lovingkindness…

You are Faithful.

Leave a Reply

