Chillest Chief!

November 22, 2010

A dark oblivion…
As if God
On high
Could blink…
How close I feel, to
That abysmal brink.

For a day is as
A thousand years…
He could -in a moment-
Miss
A thousand tears?

I think not, little sparrow…
I
Think
Not.

Still I slip to fall.
Caring, not at all.
For Him who cares for me.
I know, and I can see

Full well,
Rejecting heaven
Over the hell

I choose to live on earth,
In the mud I’m worth.

Some say sin’s the greatest
Stress-reliever…
Then I the chillest chief!
In inconstancy, I cause
The Holy Spirit grief…
With the little bit of faith given,
“Lord,
Help my
Unbelief!”

Leave a Reply

