Nuance

October 24, 2010

Nuance,

the beginning of
schism.

So many words end
with -ism

When hearts start
to diverge.
There, compromise
begins to purge

Truth, by little pieces.
Until unity, then, ceases,

and friends
-brothers-
stand, layers apart.
Dark and light,

shade

is art,

and God, the Great
Artist.
Still, here, I sit
and write my
shake-fist-list.

“…Being many, are one body…”
“…The same Spirit…”
“…Let this mind be in you…”
“…Be of one mind…”
“…That they may be one, even as We are one…”

John 14:13 “And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.”

John 14:14 “If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.”

John 15:16 “Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should
remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.”

John 16:23 “And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.”

John 16:24 “Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.”

John 16:26 “At that day ye shall ask in my name: and I say not unto you, that I will pray the Father for you:”

Leave a Reply

