Desired Affect…

June 8, 2010

The desired effect was to affect desire…

And in the end, I came out a liar… and that was all, to it, there was…

To set up the heart-shaped dominos, all to feel that buzz…

I can see the pattern so perfectly… in my mind…

listening to this chill guitar music, my macabre mind, manipulates the possibilities…

I could write it all out…

but even that, even now, even still,

Seems like a sacriledge…

To let it lay, in my mind… unspoken, masked by wordlessness, it’s identity is safe…

Pronouns are pretty little pals…

My little children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in truth. And by this we know that we are of the truth, and shall assure our hearts before Him. For if our heart condemns us, God is greater than our heart, and knows all things. Beloved, if our heart does not condemn us, we have confidence toward God.” -I John 3:18-21

One Response to “Desired Affect…”

  1. slpmartin Says:

    Really liked the way you delievered this poem..thanks for the poem.


Leave a Reply

