A Gravity…

May 29, 2010

I’ve come a long way from where I wasn’t…
It’s the hiccups in me that drive me on.

The little ridges
Over which I cannot see-
The corners -ever repeating-
That wet my curiosity.

And the clouds move fast,
Or is it just their nearness?
I am so close…
And they want to run away?

(Listen to them, the way they
Yell, they sing! -their talk.)
If I align myself with
The hill on which we walk…

All uprightness appears
A fallacy.
-Still, a deeper force exists…
A gravity.

And it is not bound
By the lay of the land…
It is the Master
Binding This sand,

To the earth.

One Response to “A Gravity…”

  1. slpmartin Says:

    Rather like the imagery that you use in this poem…gravity not only binds the sand…but provides the resistence to our efforts when climbing that hill…enjoyed reading this.


Leave a Reply

