I Never Get to Nap…

May 11, 2010

Sometimes I tell myself
I’m nothing…
Sometimes I pretend
That I’m everything,

And reality,
Like a hammock,
swings,
Somewhere in between.

But the two of me,
Forever feel
As if they must be
The trees that anchor
“Real”
And I never get to nap.

One Response to “I Never Get to Nap…”


  1. Your hammock poem swings. But in the end, I think it naps – it settles into its identity and comes to resolution well.

    I like it.

    To God be all glory,
    Lisa


Leave a Reply

