Dialogue…

April 11, 2010

I wrote this a while back…

figured I’d share it tonight…

(I say “I am…” It’s amazing how feelings can permeate thoughts. and how swiftly both can change.)

“I am…

such a boy…

emphasis on little.

emphasis on young.

emphasis on everything that has to do with immaturity.

I’m ashamed… which is my only link with reality.

“Everybody’s a little kid…

That’s something nobody ever gets over…

We all just choose to wear different grown-up clothes…”

Not true… some people do actually grow up… they move past pettiness on so many levels… they aspire to mirror more perfectly, God’s heart… they…

There’s a lamp in my house that has been tipped over for a week now, at least… no one’s bothered to tip it back up… it almost belongs the way it is…

the shape of the object itself is its only evidence that something is not right.

The lamp has a base… and the foundation of a thing, reveals to the world which way is up.

I feel so much like Thoreau tonight…

only.. not.

Dialogue.”

“The Boy vs. the Cynic” An album title from John… Reuben? I think… =)P

anyway…. the title is (I would venture to say) better than the song itself…
And this  bit I’ve shared with you all tonight is from the perspective of the cynic inside of me, versus the boy, inside of me…

The cynic AND the boy both, at times, seem to have valid concerns and positions on things, so I keep them both around… =)

Goodnight! and thanks for reading… this extremely random stuff I put on here…

-MAC <>< = )

Leave a Reply

