Oh Please…

March 13, 2010

Oh please
Oh please
Undo me…

“Why have You made me thus?”

Oh please
Oh please
Don’t use me…

I cannot give my trust.

Oh please
Oh please,
Excuse me…

My heart’s begun to rust.

Oh please
Oh please,
Refuse me…

The choice to make a fuss.

Oh please
Oh please
Bemuse me…

I once knew what the world was.

Oh please
Oh please
Don’t choose me.

I’m better off as dust.

For at least, dust…
Will not disown you…
Dust will not relent.
Dust will not reject your love.
Dust will not consent

To sell you for a petty price,
To abandon promises.
To devalue that great sacrifice,
Who WAS God, omnipotent.

Leave a Reply

