I don’t hate them…

March 11, 2010

“I hate them.
              Not for their race or their brutality.
              I hate them for leaving us no way out.
              I hate whoever put a gun in little Vinny’s hand.
              I know it’s me and I hate myself for it.
              I hate them for making hate necessary.
              I’ll do what I have to do to end it.”

-From the movie,  Michael Collins.

An interesting man…

What do you think… Can anyone make hate necessary?

-MAC <>< =)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

P.S. Although I found the topic, and various scenes in the movie mentioned, interesting and thought provoking… I do not suggest anyone go hunt it down to watch it… As it is rather vividly violent at times… and vulgar throughout, in the realm of language.
Leave a Reply

