The Volcano shakes his fist toward heaven… while his heart bleeds out below.

December 23, 2009

That life
Stares at me,
Full of smiles.
“With all smiles.”
I made that up.
-I did!
I promise, I’m original…
Creativity isn’t lacking…
I’m just missed -under stood.
The ONE thing
I wanted…
Was labeled, “un-good”
So what?
Who cares?!
I wouldn’t… but…
It stares…
My life glares,
Back at that back as
It turns away…
That face that
Had always…
Made. my. day.
When I can’t even wave,
Or form the words
To. Good. bye…
That’s a thousand times worse than
Never caring…
To. try.
I’ve been finding it hard
Not to hate.
All those people who told me…
No. don’t. wait.
I was so scared…
That it’d
Be. too. late.
Now I’m stuck here
With nothing…
No this/that,
Just. empty. fate.
One Response to “The Volcano shakes his fist toward heaven… while his heart bleeds out below.”


  1. Mom says if she tried to understand your poems, she’d probably think you’re an ax murderer – and you’re not.

    Hm.

    I say when I try to understand them, it’s like catching a word here or there from people speaking in Spanish. Oh! I might understand that line!!


Leave a Reply

