His hand…

December 15, 2009

Be thou my vision,
I once told my God…

Since then He’s allowed me
To, my own dark path, trod.

I asked Him to guide me,
And turned my face away…

Now I’m almost so lost
I can’t know the way.

I don’t understand it,
Why is there room to fall?

I’ve asked God to resuce me,
Is salvation so small

That I might still turn away,
Might still choose and regret.

His hand is bigger than,
I ever would have guessed.

 

-MAC <>< = )

 

P.S.

 

John 10:29 “My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand.”

Leave a Reply

