A Myriad of Motherly Comments

December 2, 2009

My mom just stopped by, in her bright yellow jacket

-ha ha ha… that jacket. =)

She’s always got so much to say… =)

Today I got:

-A short narrative on the behaviour of the three cats at her house since last I visited…

-A rundown of the known items on the schedule as far as friends being home, weekly evening events, Christmas plans…

This is my dinner... Campbell's Grilled Chicken and Vegetable Soup... I missed the potluck... =(

-A menu for the potluck tonight…

-Her baby-sitting plans for tomorrow…

-A list of the samples that are available at Costco…

-A discource/recollection on why and how my younger sisters got vaccinated for the Chicken Pox…

-A mention of my younger older sister’s car-for-sale that my brother, “was supposed to wash forever ago.”

aaaand… a whole myriad of motherly comments… not directed at me… just the kind directed at life in general…

“Oh, I should move my cart. -No, nevermind.”

“I hope Jennifer didn’t have too much trouble this morning.”

“… and I’ll make it with picante sauce so it’ll be glutein-free.”

“Well, I’ve got bagel-bites melting…”

“Chicken salad?” *shaking her head*.

She left me smiling… =)

-MAC <>< =)

P.S.

Thanks for stopping by, Mom! =)

Like she ever reads my blog anyway! =)P
3 Responses to “A Myriad of Motherly Comments”


  1. No, I don’t think she does.

    Yes, you missed the potluck. But I missed dinner until 10 PM.

    It was nice to see you. And talk through a movie.

    I am glad that you are, and look like, a guy who works…

    To God be all glory,
    Lisa


  2. It’s all about appearances. Appearances keep us around to find out more. And in the finding out, we’re a little more realistic.

    Appearances are much more significant than how you feel about yourself. “Self worth.” hm.

    Like I was saying the other day, I feel like a girl who doesn’t. Or who can’t justify when she does.

    What does that mean?
    To God be all glory,
    Lisa


Leave a Reply

